2009-2010 Course Catalog

The University Of Montana

University Officers

June 2009

Board of Regents of Higher Education

- Stephen M. Barrett (chair) Bozeman
- Robert Barnosky (student regent) Billings
- Todd Buchanan Billings
- Clayton Christian (vice-chair) Missoula
- Lynn Morrison-Hamilton (vice-chair) Havre
- Dr. Janine Pease Billings
- Lila Taylor Busby
- Sheila Stearns, Commissioner of Higher Education (ex-officio)
- Denise Juneau, Superintendent of Public Instruction (ex-officio)
- Brian Schweitzer, Governor (ex-officio)

Local Executive Board

- Anne Boone Missoula
- Bob Ream Missoula
- Bill Woody Missoula

Administrators

- George M. Dennison, Ph.D. President
- Royce C. Engstrom, Ph.D. University Provost and Vice-President for Academic Affairs
- James P. Foley Executive Vice President
- Teresa S. Branch, Ph.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
- David Aronofsky, J.D. Legal Counsel
- Robert A. Duringer, M.B.A. Vice President for Administration and Finance
- Daniel J. Dwyer, Ph.D. Vice President for Research and Development

Academic Officers

- Sharon E. Alexander, Ed.D. Center for Continuing Education
- Bonnie Allen, M.L.S. Library Services
- James Burchfield, Ph.D. -College of Forestry and Conservation
- Perry Brown, Ph..D. Associate Provost
- Christopher Comer, Ph.D. College of Arts and Sciences
- Irma Russell, J.D. School of Law
- Roberta Evans, Ph.D. School of Education
- David S. Forbes, Ph.D. College of Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences

- Larry D. Gianchetta, Ph.D. School of Business Administration
- Barry Good, Ph.D. College of Technology
- Stephen Kalm, D.M.A. College of Visual and Performing Arts
- Mehrdad Kia, Ph.D., Associate Provost for International Affairs
- Peggy Kuhr, M.A. School of Journalism
- James McKusick, Ph.D. Davidson Honors College
- Edwin D. Johnson, B.S. Registrar
- Arlene Walker-Andrews, Ph.D. Associate Provost