

APASP Prioritization Meeting

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 | 6:00-9:00 p.m. | GBB #106

In attendance: Jennifer Zellmer-Cuaresma, Stephanie Domitrovich, John DeBoer, Elizabeth Putnam, Ona Renner-Fahey, Rozlyn Haley, Laurie Fisher, Colin Henderson, Steve Schwarze, Paul Haber, Braden Fitzgerald, Erik Johnston, Chase Greenfield, Anisa Ricci, Andrew Ware, Scott Whittenburg

MEETING MINUTES

- 1. Introduction and Opening of Meeting
- 2. Paul Haber motions to allow for public comment, seconded
 - a. Terms of public comment: 15 minutes at end, 2 minutes per speaker
- 3. Haber: Taskforce members should have the right to abstain from voting
- 4. Task Force votes on removals from consent agenda to discussion agenda
 - a. Japanese; YES (12), NO (2)
 - b. Mountain; YES (10), NO (5)
 - c. Linguistics; YES (11), NO (3)
 - d. Comm Ag; YES (12), NO (3)
 - e. Env Health; Keep on consent (no second)
 - f. Epidemiology; Keep on consent (no second)
- 5. Consent: Move to approve seconded; YES (15), NO (0)
- 6. Discussion Agenda items reviewed one by one; Task Force votes on each using Clickers

BREAK

- Associate Provost Lindsay announces that, per media request, results of votes will be announced after each vote. Lindsay reads votes pertaining to discussion agenda items previously discussed.
- 8. Task Force agreed that for items on the discussion agenda not yet reviewed; if they show 12 votes in a single category tomorrow morning, then move to consent agenda
- 9. Public Comment
- 10. Adjourn Upon Completion of Business