University Officers

2016-2017 Academic Year

Montana Board of Regents of Higher Education

  • Fran Albrecht (Vice Chair) - Missoula
  • Levi Birkey (Student Regent) - Bozeman
  • William Johnstone - Great Falls
  • Casey Lozar - Helena
  • Robert A. Nystuen - Lakeside
  • Martha Sheehy - Billings
  • Paul Tuss (Chair) - Havre

Ex Officio Members

  • Clayton Christian, Commissioner of Higher Education (ex-officio)
  • Denise Juneau, Superintendent of Public Instruction (ex-officio)
  • Steve Bullock, Governor (ex-officio)

President's Cabinet

  • Royce C. Engstrom, Ph.D. – President
  • Tom Crady, Ph.D. – Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Beverly Edmond, Ph.D. – Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Lucy France, J.D. – Legal Counsel
  • Shane Giese, M.B.A. – President/CEO, University of Montana Foundation
  • Kent Haslam, M.Ed.  – Athletic Director
  • Vacant – President/CEO, University of Montana Alumni Association
  • Michael Reid, M.B.A. – Vice President for Administration and Finance
  • Matt Riley, M.B.A. – Chief Information Officer
  • Mario Schulzke, B.A. - Associate Vice President for Integrated Communications and Chief Marketing Officer
  • Paula Short, M.A. - Director of Communications
  • Jessica Weltman, J.D. – Director, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action Office
  • Scott Wittenburg, Ph.D. – Vice President for Research and Creative Scholarship and Dean of the Graduate School

Academic Officers

  • Larry Abramson, M.A. - Dean, School of Journalism
  • Christopher Comer, Ph.D. - Dean, College of Humanities and Sciences
  • Tom DeLuca, Ph.D. - Dean, College of Forestry and Conservation
  • Roberta Evans, Ph.D. - Dean, Phyllis J. Washington College of Education and Human Sciences
  • Reed Humphrey, Ph.D. - Dean, College of Health Professions and Biomedical Sciences 
  • Joseph Hickman, M.A. - Registrar
  • Paul Kirgis, J.D. - Dean, School of Law
  • Stephen Kalm, D.M.A. - Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts 
  • Nathan Lindsay, Ph.D. -  Associate Provost for Dynamic Learning
  • Roger Maclean, Ed.D. - Dean, School of Extended and Lifelong Learning
  • Shannon O'Brien, Ph.D. - Dean, Missoula College
  • Christopher Shook, Ph.D. - Dean, School of Business Administration
  • Brock Tessman, Ph.D. - Dean, Davidson Honors College
  • Paulo Zagalo-Melo, Ph.D. - Associate Provost for Global Century Education and Director of International Programs
  • Shali Zhang, Ph.D. - Dean, Mansfield Library